Customer Reviews

  • M.C.Bristol
    10
    2013-11-28

    Best car hire deal I have had. The pick-up was great with the guy behind the counter so very helpful. After first advising us to buy the toll-pass, when we showed him our proposed route he immediately withdrew that item from our bundle. Not many sales people would have done that!. Great car for price. We had our pick of about a dozen or so.

    Supplier Name: Car Hire 3000

  • Marijke Phillips
    10
    2013-11-26

    It was a little unclear at first after coming through passport control in the arrival hall, but found the rental place very quickly, bus service ok. Service was excellent, very friendly person, taking the time to explain the contract. I knew about the full tank of petrol, which I don't like, but have to accept. Also the insurance was explained. The car hire was very cheap so I wasn't expecting too much, the car had a few marks on it, but was in perfect working order. Tires could do with a renewal soon. The car was clean, radio working,so all in all I was happy.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Frank Hemsworth
    10
    2013-11-27

    Very good service.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Susan O
    10
    2013-11-27

    Yes everything was good

    Supplier Name: Atlas Choice

  • Mindaugas
    10
    2013-11-28

    Everything was as agreed.

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • Andrey
    10
    2013-11-26

    The service is good and quick. They had no diesel cars left, but we could choose from several gasoline cars. The only minus - too many scratches on all doors, roof ...

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • Janet Guest
    10
    2013-11-29

    Would recommend to anyone

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • George Hayden
    10
    2013-11-29

    Everything was handled very proffesionally and they are now my car hire company of choice.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Deirdre
    10
    2013-12-04

    Great price, very able and friendly staff and very good price - well done all.

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • CV
    10
    2014-01-08

    good price, no hidden costs, car ok, everything as promised

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • christine griffiths
    10
    2014-01-08

    the company was exellent. the car w2as up graded free of charge. the car was in good condition and a part from waiting to be attended to at the desk the car was ready for pickup.

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • sarah welch
    10
    2014-01-12

    the rental was very good the staff at san seb were helpful the car was pretty good compared to cars from companies like goldcar whose fleet is always old dirty and not well serviced or fully roadworthy. avis budget rental good

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • JWM
    10
    2014-01-19

    Trouble free, VFM experience. Customer service was excellent. Given a few options about which car we'd like to hire by Enterprise (which was a nice touch). Car ready to go fully tanked up, so we were on the road within a few minutes.

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • Mikhail
    10
    2014-02-02

    -

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Shahid
    10
    2014-02-10

    Excellent value for money and service. Hassle free car hire. Car was clean as usual and ready for me to collect.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Girts
    10
    2014-02-17

    Snow chains was is terrible quality (cheapest possible) and we got 3 chain tears within 2 days.

    Supplier Name: Car Del Mar

  • Ann livornese
    10
    2014-03-10

    Excellent service no hassle what's so ever lady was fantastic very helpful gatwick north terminal Asian

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • bernie
    10
    2014-03-15

    The only problem we encountered was trying to find the hilton hotel on our return there, after asking 3 people and geting different directions 30 minutes later we found it, you need some directions from the airport writen on your paperwork. other than that everthing was good, thankyou.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • OW OW
    10
    2014-03-25

    All good

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • ziwa
    10
    2014-04-02

    Everything fast, smooth and inexpensive.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Gav
    10
    2014-04-27

    The man was very helpful and explained everything well and answered all my questions. Car was great and pleasant drive.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Annie
    10
    2014-05-02

    Easy online transaction, excellent service on the ground, very clean and comfortable vehicle.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • bernt axelsen
    10
    2014-05-20

    very satisfied with the way things were handled, including the fact that our flight was cancelled at last minute, and we arrived a day later than booking, but you credited the lost day, could not have been fairer.

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • sarah
    10
    2014-05-25

    the car was ready and clean prompt service avis good company

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • JFG
    9
    2013-11-26

    No problems at all with the car hire. There were a couple of dents on the car but the hire company knew all about them beforehand and there was no problem. The guy at the desk was delightful and seemed pleased that I spoke to him in his own language. He was very helpful. Always happy to use car hire 3000 again.

    Supplier Name: Car Hire 3000

  • Nickolai
    9
    2013-11-26

    The only unconvenient thing was the way to the car parking or from the parking in the Bergamo airport. I think that better to be independent from the bus timetable.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Susan
    9
    2013-11-27

    Had to wait over an hour for car, advised they were cleaning it. I had an appointment at 3pm, consequently I was half hour late for this. Advised to go to hilton for pice of car, however had to return car to their area for drop off! Asked how I was to get to airport after dropping off car, was advised I would be driven for a fee of £2.00. When I returned the car, earlier then stated, was made wait outside in cold, then was told had to make own way back to terminal! Not being farmilar with the area this was a bit daunting. What was worse I was accompanied by my 2 young children. Would not use this company ever again.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • amanda josiah
    9
    2013-11-27

    I received a good service and had no problems especially as I do not have a major credit card only a debit card and they took that with no problem which a lot of other car hire company do not

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Maria
    9
    2013-11-29

    Very cheap and fast at place we took a car. Car a bit old but good for the money we paid.

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • A Aziz
    9
    2013-12-06

    Hiring the car was a pleasant experience. The car was ready for us and it was parked upstairs for our convenience. It rained that day and would have been better if the car park had been covered as we have to load our luggage in the rain.The car was in good condition and I don't have problem with it during the duration of the hire.

    Supplier Name: Car Hire 3000

  • Linda G
    9
    2013-12-15

    I was pleased with the car and the arrangements. However, our flight was delayed about 70 mins and the man in the office did tell us that he was planning to leave in about 8 minutes so it was lucky that we arrived when we did!! When I asked him what would have happened, he said we would have had to wait until the next day to collect the car. Obviously this didn´t happen but it seems a ´strange´ policy to leave customers stranded like this if a flight is delayed.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Annie
    9
    2014-01-07

    Glad to pick up car from airport terminal because landing late in the evening. Given the eccentric lay out of the basement car park, would have appreciated some kind of a steer from the desk to save us trailing around looking for space 11 (which is close to space 74). Desk service was otherwise excellent on pick up. When we dropped off (again in the terminal), there was a note on the desk saying

    Supplier Name: Supplier

  • Jan
    9
    2014-03-27

    See below

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • s welch
    9
    2014-03-30

    could deal budget pretty good easy airport to access

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • MB
    9
    2014-05-06

    Everything went well, car as availble, it was the model I booked and all was good. Hertz service was perfect.

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • FAM
    9
    2014-04-30

    All of our contact with Holiday Autos was done via e-mail. Voucher was received promptly with clear instructions of where to collect our car.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Gordon fraser
    9
    2014-05-10

    Car was ready and ok but did not have car manual or local maps in case of problems.i was required to purchase comprehensive insurance which turned out fortuitous asI had a rear end accident.The insurance excess that I purchased from you was unnecessary from the outset.Reinbursement would be appreciated.The gold star representation was brusque and only one of them was on duty to deal with several clients.On return the staff was pleasant and efficient.

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • John Conboye
    8
    2013-11-26

    The Car hire company was rubbish. My Driving Licence picture is out of date, Who knows? Thus dispite that I had passport and proof of address, hirer would not provide car despite that I had my 85 year old mother with me. (granted this is no doubt correct but Others would hire at the airport the same day) , the impression I got was that the hire company didnt like people who booked through agents but maybe I am paranoid

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • sarah welch
    8
    2013-11-26

    good car ready car good avis fair find avis good but not at san seb

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • Baidong Zhao
    8
    2013-11-27

    Generally good indeed. The car was in good condition and the service at pick up was good as well. However, I have not yet received my invoice after a I requested on line for a while.

    Supplier Name: Sixt

  • Paul Ancker
    8
    2013-11-27

    Car was provided by FireFly some new subsidiary from Herz. Very cheap rate, they do charge excessively for tank of petrol, no choice but to return empty. Queued for about 50 min at desk (really ... 50 min). Very hard sell for additional insurance. Vehicle had about 65,000km on clock and lots of scratches (as rate was very cheap I guess one can not complain about this)

    Supplier Name: Car Hire 3000

  • Ronnie Basquill
    8
    2013-11-27

    Service was prompt at collection desk. The car was just over a year old but in good condition, clean and drove nicely. Overall the service was good and I would recommend this company to others.

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • John
    8
    2013-11-27

    Good service

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • FatOldBloke
    8
    2013-11-27

    We are not very experienced with continental car hire. The lady at the counter was very helpful, we had some minor documentation issues that she helped to quickly resolve. The car itself had quite a lot of minor damage but it was documented and only cosmetic. The car was an Auris hybrid which once we had worked out how to start it was a great little car.

    Supplier Name: Atlas Choice

  • kim decunha
    8
    2013-11-27

    very good

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • patrick kennedy
    8
    2013-11-28

    very good value

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Maria
    8
    2013-12-09

    They gave us a car bigger and better we booked - WV Passat instead of Fiat Panda - it was fine - but it was lat minute booking

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • Dan M
    8
    2013-12-08

    The car was clean, and in good condition

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • brian
    8
    2014-03-03

    Fine

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • walter
    8
    2014-04-19

    de wagen was in orde, benzine in orde. Aflevering en terugname gebeurden zeer vlot. Busje van en naar de luchthaven ok. Enkel licht oponthoud (half uur) bij aankomst (wachten op busje en klanten van andere, latere vlucht)

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • Ron Rigby
    8
    2014-05-17

    Car was battered and bruised which i can understand in Italy !! But also very dirty both inside and out. Company was somewhat lacking in professionalism again it was in Italy so somewhat expected.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Bjørn
    8
    2014-05-19

    We got a bigger car than expected, but for US measures it was small - and it gave us good space for luggage. Also, it is very practical to have automatic gear shift in a country one less familiar with, and where hills are abundant. The CD player worked well, and I liked that the interval wiper had six different settings. Seating was comfortable, and the vehicle was easy and pleasant to manoeuvre. The cruise control did not work satisfactory when going downhill, as the speed was not kept but increased, thus also adding a risk to get a speeding ticket. The car's gas economy was rather poor, plus we were not told what octane to fill it with. What is particularly disappointing though is the money-producing idea of paying an automatic (and WILDly overpriced!) fee for not filling up the car before returning it. That way, the rental company not only gets free gas but even earns unnecessary extra money. NOT trust-establishing! The mileage was not correctly set at the beginning (there is no way we did 13 000 miles in three weeks). The central locking system was not very practical, and there was no rear wiper. All in all, the vehicle itself was very good though, and we had a great experience using it on our trip.

    Supplier Name: Rental Cars

  • W FATHERS
    7
    2013-11-26

    Car was ready, reasonable standard, full tank of fuel. One negative was I had to take out the full insurance as I do not possess a credit card and they couldn't credit my account the deposit from a debit card.

    Supplier Name: Car Hire 3000

  • Malaysia Travellers
    7
    2013-11-27

    Very brand new car & tip top condition. Good value for rental paid. ..

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • Charles Duddy
    7
    2013-11-27

    I paid for insurance and was then charged again at the airport.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Eulalia Ledo Mateos
    7
    2013-12-02

    Dear Janet, The service at itself was good. The conditions about the car allowance kilometres, was not clear at all. In my case an extra amount of £17 was paid for this reason. General experience was good. Thank you. Regards, Eulalia

    Supplier Name: Supplier

  • ziwa
    7
    2013-12-02

    Good and friendly service, no fuss. The vehicle was in an excellent condition, except for the gears that were very unusual in their adjustment. But every car is different in that respect, so it is mainly a question of habit.

    Supplier Name: Rental Cars

  • Chris
    7
    2013-12-02

    I have mixed feelings about the Gold Card hire. The website was easy to use and the booking seemed to be straightforward. I have, however, 3 concerns: 1. I was encouraged to buy extra insurance through the website, which provided a link to an insurance company. I bought the cover for 30odd euros and it clearly stated that I would need no extra cover. When collecting the car, however, I was pressured to buy extra insurance at over 60 euros. I resisted because I was fairly sure I was covered and as a result I had to leave 600euros on my credit card, which would be returned if there was no damage. As I had already paid for the hire and insurance, I had no option but to comply or I would lose my money, but I was unhappy about this. 2. I had to pay over 60 euros for a full tank of petrol (+ extra costs for filling!). I only needed the car to go to and from the airport and for local journeys. I don't think I could possibly have used more than 10 euros worth of petrol and no refund is available for anything you do not use. This arrangement was clearly stated in the documentation but as this was my first car hire experience, I didn't realise quite what that meant! 3. Nobody escorts you to check the car. the garage was very dark and it wasn't until I was away from the airport that I realised that although the car was quite new, the bodywork was very scratched, the seats stained and sand residue had been left in it. This wasn't exactly a problem as I just needed a car which was reliable and easy to drive (it was). But it added to my feeling of unease about the rental. In short, all the time I had the car I was never confident that: a) I was adequately covered for insurance. b) I hadn't been overcharged for petrol. c) I wouldn't be held responsible for the condition of the car. I mentioned c) to the man on the desk when I returned the keys and he said it wasn't a problem. No discount, of course, was offered for its shabby condition! At the time of writing, 2 weeks after the hire, I do not yet know if the 600euros was refunded to my credit card. I was told it would be refunded when the account was closed. I am unable to check that at the moment but, as nobody has contacted me to say there was a problem, I assume the refund has been made. It would have been nice to have been told that this was so.

    Supplier Name: Rental Cars

  • A
    7
    2013-12-20

    The Holiday Autos service is excellent.

    Supplier Name: Vendor

  • Winter driver
    7
    2014-02-25

    Collected the key and paperwork at the desk of Enterprise, the company that provided the car. We got an upgrade to a larger vehicle, which was very welcome since we travelled with a family of five with accompanying baggage..... Vehicle was in perfect condition and exceeded our expectations. A negative surprise occured when we found out that we had to pay an additional fee of 30 euros per week if we went outside Germany. Our destination was in Austria, so we basically had no choice. I would expect that such unusual charges (I have never experienced a similar charge before) are clearly communicated upfront.

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • RB
    7
    2014-03-03

    I cannot fault the service. Car was ready & in good condition. I got what I paid for (most basic model). Hertz guy was pleasant to deal with. If I am being 'picky': being a sort of technical dinosaur, I didn't have access to the photos that were sent immediately by email - I don't have email connection on my mobile. When I got to the car there was nobody to observe any already existing marks on the vehicle - I just had to trust what they sent me via email was in fact what I got. Another really 'picky' observation was that it didn't give a summary calculation of the total cost on AutoCars website - just the daily rate....

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • Jeanne L
    7
    2014-03-05

    The car was ready, in good condition. The personnel was professional and helpful.

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Peter
    7
    2014-04-24

    The car was ready in good condition and the staff were helpful particularly with some large baggage we had. I had booked a VW Golf or equivalent and while the Renault Modus we had was fine, not many would place a golf and a modus in the same category!

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • Ruben Chacoff
    7
    2014-05-19

    Sorry I don´t speak or write very good in English,The car was the car I rented. It was ready in the airport. Very fast to collect the car. However, I had a dissapointed experience, because I collected the car and I went to my address in Dublin. Not very far from the airport, I think about 3 or 4 kms, a tire of the car, became flat. That it was not a very hard problem, I changed the tire and continous my ride. Some days after, I went to fix the tire and I must to buy a new one, because this tire it was useless. Then, I thought that the company gave me a car with at least one tire en very bad condition. I know I did not insurance for the tire, but it is not fair to buy a new tire after to ride 10 minutes from the airport.

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • mc decor
    6
    2013-12-09

    Yes i had no problem with collecting the car,and the car was in fairly clean condition.Just a pity about the extra costs added in.

    Supplier Name: Argus

  • Skepper
    6
    2013-12-16

    Only disappointment was that we specifically booked car hire with return tank fuel, but when we arrived to collect the car Avis tried to impose a 75 euro charge for fuel on return of vehicle. We managed to sort this out but only after us insisting on the original booking conditions. It would not be possible to get 75 euros of fuel into a VW UP !!!!!

    Supplier Name: Holiday Autos

  • janet stewart
    6
    2014-02-05

    It was poitively the worst car hiring experience of all time. The shuttle bus took over 30mins to arrive and I had to step out into the road to flag it down as it was full and was going to drive straight through our terminal. On arrival at the checkin desk 40+ people got off the bus to find there was already a queue waiting to beseen and only two operatives to serve them and the new arrivals. Some of the customers already in the queue advised us that they had been waiting over an hour. All were adament that they would never use Thrifty again.After some 40 minutes wait a lady from the queue outside waiting for the shuttle bus came in and pleaded with the staff to arrange for a bus to come as there were now nearly a hundred people trying to get back to the Airport. It would appear that only one bus was available. When we eventually got to a desk there was no apology only a comment to the effect that

    Supplier Name: Vendor

  • mr p shaw
    6
    2014-03-08

    Goldcar office is a transfer on their bus from airport you get picked up outside arrivals and dropped there. Vehicle in good clean condition but they asked us to check for damage (minor scrapes on near side) if we had missed it would they be charged me?Why am I checking their car for damage? Gold Car charged us 160 euros for fuel for a Ford Cmax on a return empty basis which I thought a bit steep and then wanted 140euros for excess insurance you have been warned.None of these charges were availiable to REVIEWS from auto europe. Efficient setup

    Supplier Name: Auto Europe

  • GB
    6
    2014-05-22

    The car hire would have been an excellent value if I would have received a decent car. My car category was supposedly a

    Supplier Name: Vendor